top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

The Final shoot

If you've seen my previous blog post, (link here) you will know after evaluating what i though would be my final shoot i felt i was missing that one, main establishing shot. I decided to go back to the theatre one last time to try and get that perfect shot. Below are the annotated contact sheets from this shoot.

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

I really enjoyed using a wide angle lens on this shoot as it was the first time I had ever used one. This lens really helped me to achieve the composition I wanted at the angle I was at. Although the weather was beautiful and sunny this did cause a few technical issues like lens flares. I did try moving around my location to try and reduce them, although they are less noticeable I could not get rid of them completely. I plan to do minimal editing to these images as I don't want to change the way the Theatre really looks

Anchor 1

Your details were sent successfully!

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page