top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Summer Show Business Cards

I have to design business cards for the summer show exhibition. Below are potential designs I experimented with as well as my final design. I have created designs on both vistaprint.co.uk and moo.com.

This was one of the first full designs I completed. I wanted my contact details to be the focus but still incorporate one of my photographs as that is what I am advertising. Adding an image also ensures my business card is easily recognisable as it is unique to me.

This is the second design I created. I wanted something more creative than the previous one whilst still keeping a clean minimalist design. I like the font on as it has character but is still easy to read. I added a simple clip art of a camera to the back of the card to finish the design.

This design is very similar to the previous one however it is portrait orientated instead of landscape. I wanted the reverse side to be just one of my photographs with no text. This means all the important details are easy to read on the front whilst having a full image on the back to give the client an idea of my style of work. Although I like this design I decided that it was not creative enough and it wasn't obvious what service the card was advertising.

This is the final design for my business cards, unlike the others this design is from moo.com. The portrait on the front of the card is one of my favourite images and one I really wanted on my business cards. I really like the contact strip edging to the right of the image as it compliments my profession well. I have included my name, title, portfolio link, email address and telephone number as contact details.

Anchor 1

Your details were sent successfully!

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page