top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Artist Research- Anton Bragaglia

Anton Bragaglia was an Italian futurist photographer.

© Anton Bragaglia

I like this image because of it's simplicity. The image consists of seven faces. This could be one for every day of the week meaning that depending on which day it is you will be faced with a different expression. The composition reminds me of the movements of the sun through the day, rising from the east and setting in the west. I like the tones in the image as it makes the faces the main subject, the lack of contrast also means the faces disappear into the rest of the image this adds mystery as you cannot

see the full story, it is up to the viewer to fill in the gaps.

© Anton Bragaglia

This image appealed to me as it is a similar style to the imagery I have been producing. I like that there are several faces looking in different directions. The contrast between the jet blacks and white highlights and graininess adds texture which accentuates the distortion of the image. I like the highlights on the models forehead, it makes the image appear 3 dimensional rather than flat. Depending on which angle you look at the image you can see different features and faces. Each time I look at it I see something different.

Website address: Google.co.uk

Anchor 1

Your details were sent successfully!

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page