top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Experimenting With Different Fonts

After experimenting more with text in standard fonts I decided I wanted to try using some more unusual fonts. I used a website called DaFont to download various fonts from the distorted section.

Decibel font

Image © Sophie Whale

Hacked font

Image © Sophie Whale

Sex Pistols font

Image © Sophie Whale

What is This Some Kind of Joke font

Image © Sophie Whale

One of my favourite fonts is Decibel because it is simple and easy to read but when you look closely it has a scratched appearance, this also shows that not everything is always as it seems. My second favourite is the Hacked font. This font is a lot bolder than Decibel and adds a very harsh edge to the text.

The other fonts have a very mismatched appearance, they combine upper and lower case letters with serif and sans serif fonts. Although I like the haphazard look of those fonts I don't feel they compliment my style of imagery as they are harsh and lack the subtlety needed to appear integrated within my pieces. I have decided that if I have digital text underneath my photos I will use the font "Decibel".

Anchor 1

Your details were sent successfully!

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page