top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Final Shoot

Below are the annotated contact sheets from my final photoshoot.

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

Images © Sophie Whale

For my final shoot I recreated my last test shoot. I wanted to photograph in the same style but concentrate on the composition rather than the technique which I had already practiced, My aim was to make sure the model was always in the centre of the frame without too much negative space surrounding her. Towards the end of the shoot I added a mask as a prop, I did this to add variety to the images and also see what affect it would have if you couldn't see all of the models features.

To finish the shoot I did some light painting. I used a flashlight and set the camera to a long exposure to do this. I tried writing words as well as drawing shapes and random patterns. I also changed the colour of the light by placing a transparent sweet wrapper over the light source.

Below is the lighting diagram from this photoshoot. To do the light painting I turned all the lighting off and just used a hand held flashlight.

Lighting diagram created using Lightingdiagrams.com

Anchor 1

Your details were sent successfully!

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page